Executive Board 2017 - 2018


Uche Agwu


Uchechukwu (Uche) is a senior Mechanical Engineering major and Aerospace minor. He wants to help students receive the same opportunities and experiences that he has had. He recommends STEM students to join the SCU NSBE chapter in order to create important networks and further their endeavors.


Lavelle Simmons

Vice President

Lavelle is a sophomore, mechanical engineering major from Denver, Colorado. His goal as a NSBE board member is to continue the social, academic, and volunteer opportunities that the SCU chapter has offered while also planning programs and events that will teach our members about the professional world and the transition out of college.


Hannah LeBlanc


Hannah is a senior from League City, Texas. She is a mechanical engineering major and has been a part of NSBE since her freshman year. One of her main goals is to unite the black engineers on campus to create a helpful and strong support system for each other.


Ken Wakaba


Ken is a senior, computer science and engineering major from University Place, Washington. His goal as a board member is to educate and encourage underclassmen of the importance of reaching out to companies and putting themselves out there.


Malonda McElwee

Academic Excellence Chair

Malonda is a sophomore from Hammond, Louisiana. Her goal as a NSBE Board member is to inform and encourage tomorrow's leaders about all the opportunities that are available to them. Many times people do not think they can do something because they've never seen someone similar to them accomplish it. My goal is to expand the horizons of future leaders' dreams.


Obasi Lewis

Programs Chair

Obasi is a sophomore from Minneapolis, Minnesota. He is a Computer Science and Engineering major and has goals to help make NSBE a space that allows black engineers to grow academically and professionally.


Ayokunmi Ogunfunmi


Ayo is a sophomore, civil engineering major. His goal as a NSBE board member is to serve as a positive influence for the younger generation of African-American students and further their pursuit to become influential parts of their communities.